Peanut butter brownies

I was hoping to have something cool and leadership-y to share for this beautiful Martin Luther King Jr. day, but alas I don’t. Instead I will share with you the sugary, fattening and oh-so-delicious peanut butter brownies I made this evening. I found the recipe on The Chocolate Peanut Butter Gallery. This is probably the coolest website ever. Is there anything more heavenly than chocolate and peanut butter tangled up together on one’s tongue? Didn’t think so.

Project 365 2012: 01.16.12 Peanut butter brownies--Not to be too modest, but these were FREAKING DELISH! You can find the original recipe here.

And now I leave you all with two more meaningful and not so fattening quotes from the King himself.

Almost always, the creative dedicated minority has made the world better. ~Martin Luther King, Jr.
An individual has not started living until he can rise above the narrow confines of his individualistic concerns to the broader concerns of all humanity. ~Martin Luther King, Jr.

9 Comments

Filed under ART Project 365 2012, Food

9 responses to “Peanut butter brownies

  1. Dr. King was an amazing human and a great leader. Your brownies were DELICIOUS! You are truly awesome!!

  2. Ethan

    Omnomnom, to both the brownies and the quote.

  3. Ahhhh! Now I definitely have to go get a snack. These look delish!

  4. luv it. thanks for the post!

  5. Pappa

    Just looking, I can almost feel the moist, slightly grainy texture, smell the robust peanut aroma, savor the chocholate teasing my palate, I don’t want to swallow — just looking.

    Dr. King could and should teach todays political types a few lessons on how to be a leader.

  6. Pingback: 7 Tips for a Flat Belly « Butterflies and Bunny Rabbits