Screen printing!

AH! Today was an awesome day! I sat around in the basement in the dark with my family a lot. There were also some very interesting discussions which out of context would be extremely strange. However, I am not at liberty to discuss those discussions here…;( I’ll leave that up to your imaginations.

Project 365 2012: 01.13.12 Screen Art Shirt--My printed shirt!! Copyright 2012 Hannah Priscilla Craig

The poster I made from the same screen. Copyright 2012 Hannah Priscilla Craig

A closeup of the screen printing. Copyright 2012 Hannah Priscilla Craig

Me with my screen printer!

Screen printing is magical. The moment I saw the screen after burning the design with light, I screamed for a couple of minutes. Seriously. I should have video taped the screaming and jumping that went on. Then, when I first put the ink down on the screen and saw how the print looked I had another screaming attack.

Screen printing is boss.

Happy Friday!

~Hannah

2 Comments

Filed under Art, ART Project 365 2012

2 responses to “Screen printing!

  1. Polly

    I was there. It WAS amazing. And loud. 🙂

  2. Robin

    Looks awesome. Screen printing is seriously the bomb.

    If you’re looking for inspiration, check out gigposters.com; it has all kinds of brilliant screenprinted designs. Also, Threadless.com has some amazing t-shirt designs, all very creative and inspiring.