Only light

This week was a photography week. Yesterday I bought a 35 mm prime lens, which I’m having a lot of fun with. The picture from yesterday was taken with it.

I head off for Mexico City tomorrow, so I should have some fun Project 365 photos this week!

Thanks for reading!

Project 365 2012: 01.27.12 Silks--We had our first rehearsal for a circus performance. The people who can climb the silks are so amazingly strong!

Project 365 2012: 01.28.12 Huh?--My mother, Polly, makes a beautiful and hilarious clown!

Project 365 2012: 01.29.12 Circus Bliss--My sister, Elly LOVES monkeying on the German Wheel. She warmed up before our performance.

Project 365 2012: 01.30.12 Parliamentary--I am involved with Youth in Government. We use parliamentary procedure and find it fun. I find this antique book fun. Also, I LOVE YIG!

Project 365 2012: 01.31.12 Glittery--Taken in a Target store with my brand new 35mm Prime. GAA! I love this lens!

Also, the song of the week is Jack Johnson’sIf I Had Eyes“. I can’t stop listening to it. It’s one of those songs that energizes and motivates. I can’t figure out what makes it so awesome.

Paz y Amor!

1 Comment

Filed under ART Project 365 2012, People

One response to “Only light

  1. EaI love your new lens too. Each picture is more wonderful than the one before it. the colors are so vibrant. the one of the stage just blows me away with its awesomeness.